Labor and Delivery: What No One Will Tell You

Yep.  Not even your best friend will tell you…but I will. 

If you’re a dude, just skip this post and move to the next blog.  If you’re a chick but are really not interested in the lovely little details, move along.  We won’t judge.

The rest of you will probably read and nod your heads.

This is an excerpt from an article I wrote last week.  You’ll get all the details on the link at the bottom of the blog post, in case you’re interested.  Here are the highlights:

1.  Poop happens.

2.  It’s not necessary to go totally commando (usually).

3.  Bring snacks.

4.  You will want to bring your own robe, jammies and slippers.

5.  For the record… some of it stays off the record.

6.  You will not look much different after you have the baby.

7.  Bring reeeeeeally ugly underwear.

8.  What the heck is that?  Well, that would be hemorrhoids.

Read the entire article here, along with explanations.

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Labor and Delivery: What No One Will Tell You

  1. LOL. Nodding my head here. And at a certain point, you find you really don’t care about anything other than having the whole thing over and done with 🙂

  2. I’m giggling up a storm! Been there done that 4 times! Thanks for the laugh I needed it!

  3. It amazes me that so many of us go through it more than once!! I did stop, though, after the fourth!

  4. Labor is one of the big reasons I only have one kid. I will never do that to myself again. lol

  5. This cracks me up. I’m off to read the whole article now…

    I’m A-Z Blogging on Langley Writes about Writing and Langley’s Rich and Random Life

  6. hahahaha yea, I have 4 myself so I am nodding along with you all

  7. I read the article a bit ago and lol-ed! 🙂

  8. It’s funny how the pre-natal books don’t include any of this information, don’t ya think? I think the truth about labor and delivery might be the best birth control in the world.

  9. Been there. Done that. Have the stretchmarks to prove it.

  10. Yup. Nodded my way down the list.

    My “L” post is right here: http://www.word-nerd-speaks.com/2011/04/long-long-list.html